Reviews page



13 Reviews

Nov 13, 2021
Susan Cain

Susan Cain Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
I would give River Rock and its staff my unqualified endorsement without hesitation to anyone looking for personal, professional care in the teaching of yoga/pilates. The small classes mean more individual attention and as a result, my practice is always changing. I am calmer, more focused and stronger. Moira Anderson is a gentle professional. Her attention to detail is unmatched. Gentle and firm, friendly and professional, precise and flexible: Moira Anderson embodies the teacher we would like to encounter, in all venues of life. Grateful for River Rock - Susan C
Read More
Moira Anderson Nov 18, 2021
Business Owner
Thank you, dear Susan for this lovely review! Your support is so appreciated! I am so honored that you find classes at River Rock Yoga and Pilates life-enhancing, and revitalizing. My intention is always to keep improving, to offer the best experience possible. I am committed to serving all my students and clients to the best of my ability. Thank you deeply for your support throughout the years!
Nov 10, 2021
Gloria Breland

Gloria Breland Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
I have been attending classes at River Rock since it’s very establishment. Our community is so very fortunate to have this resource available. As a senior, I especially appreciate the comfortable, pleasant and very soothing atmosphere. The instructors make sure the postures are performed safely and necessary props are provided. What ever age or level of fitness, there is a class available for you. Gloria
Read More
Moira Anderson Nov 11, 2021
Business Owner
Thank you, Gloria for your kind review! I feel so honored to serve our Gulf Coast community, and all our beloved students, and to offer the life affirming practices of yoga all these years. Thank you for your love and support!
Nov 05, 2021
Jackie Westover

Jackie Westover Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
Over 15 years ago I was looking for an alternative to surgery for my frozen shoulder condition. Prayers were answered when I found yoga (Moira). Over time my shoulder returned to normal and my daily yoga practice became a part of my life! Moira and all of her staff are truly gifted, knowledgeable, warm, caring individuals. The many benefits received from a dedicated yoga practice are really too many to mention. I feel blessed and honored to be a part of her yoga community.
Read More
Moira Anderson Nov 06, 2021
Business Owner
Wow! It has been so long! I appreciate you so much. I will always remember how you came back right from the start after COVID. It boosted my spirits so much to see you then, as it still does in every class you take. Thank you for your continual support of this studio and yoga community. Eternally grateful...
Oct 26, 2021
Margaret Reynolds

Margaret Reynolds Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
This is a wonderful studio. There are classes for all levels of skill. Moira is an extremely knowledgeable teacher. I have recruited several friends to come to River Rock through the years and they love it as much as I do.
Read More
Moira Anderson Oct 27, 2021
Business Owner
Thank you, Margaret! I am so honored by your review, and appreciate you as a student and as a person. I enjoy having you in my classes, and am so happy you choose the studio as your yoga home. Much Love!
Oct 23, 2021
Amy Wilkinson

Amy Wilkinson Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
Come as you are to RiverRock Yoga and Pilates, and with perseverance, the vast benefits will impact your life! Moira is a highly skilled instructor who shares her gifts generously as she gently guides her students to be better in body, mind, and spirit.
Read More
Moira Anderson Oct 23, 2021
Business Owner
What a beautiful review! I appreciate you very much, Amy! I am so happy you are such a precious part of our yoga community. I look forward to many more years together as the studio grows, and you continue to share your beauty and all your talents and compassion for others here at River Rock Yoga and the Mississippi Center for Yoga and Health.
Oct 22, 2021
Sharon Eller

Sharon Eller Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
River Rock Yoga is an amazing resource for Yogis, with a wonderful group of instructors. I feel so fortunate to have Moira and her studio in my little town! They have a nice selection of classes for all levels and every teacher I’ve had is very skilled at adapting to the individuals in their class. The Yoga Basics course is perfect for beginners. The Pilates classes are a great option for strengthening my core. I highly recommend River Rock Yoga and Pilates.
Read More
Moira Anderson Oct 23, 2021
Business Owner
We appreciate being seen and acknowledged by you in this review! We are passionate about what we do and are infinitely committed to serving you, and to sharing the benefits of yoga here on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. We love our community, and this life-affirming practice so very deeply. Thank you
Oct 22, 2021
Sharon Eller

Sharon Eller Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
Kim’s Vinyasa flow class is just the right speed for me. She has a calming energy but she can also get the class warmed up. I always feel just the right amount of challenge in her class. Her playlist is awesome too.
Read More
Moira Anderson Oct 23, 2021
Business Owner
Thank you, so kindly, for this review! We are happy that Kim's classes are supporting you and challenging you! I know she looks forward to seeing you each week. With Love!
Oct 22, 2021
Sharon Eller

Sharon Eller Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
This class is truly one of the highlights of my week. Moira guides us through meditative poses and shares her thoughts on Yoga philosophy. The class is great for all levels and all ages. I always leave Yin Yoga feeling centered, open, and optimistic about life.
Read More
Moira Anderson Oct 23, 2021
Business Owner
Thank you for your review! I'm so glad you are enjoying your classes with us, and so grateful for your beautiful for your presence at the studio!
Oct 22, 2021
Ruth Eyman

Ruth Eyman Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
Moira Anderson is the best! Coming to River Rock Yoga has been a life changer, so delightful. I recommend if you’re in the journey of finding yourself , needing more clarity, or just needing to find some peace in life . Stop In to River Rock Yoga. See how your life can be changed for the better! :) Nameste Ruth
Read More
Moira Anderson Oct 22, 2021
Business Owner
Thank you, sincerely, for your kind review! I am so honored to share your journey of healing, and finding peace. I deeply appreciate your presence at the studio, and the way you generously share your gifts when you are here!
Oct 21, 2021
Umaira Piracha

Umaira Piracha Verified Client

River Rock Yoga & Pilates
I love going to River Rick yoga and regret that i didn’t join earlier . Moira is such an awesome teacher and very knowledgeable. I enjoy doing Pilates and yoga with her .
Read More
Moira Anderson Oct 21, 2021
Business Owner
I love seeing your beautiful face in class! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! Looking forward to many more years sharing yoga and Pilates together!
EN